List of US Triple Crown Winners to Date

Sir Barton Johnny  Gallant Fox   Omaha   War Admiral   Whirlaway   Count Fleet   Assault   Citation  Secretariat
Seattle Slew   Affirmed

The Triple Crown (The Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing) is made up of three races. The Thoroughbred horses are three-year olds. It is considered the most difficult feat--a great accomplishment--to win all three races. In the United States, the three races that make up the Triple Crown are:

The term, Triple Crown, originated in mid-19th century England and different nations where thoroughbred racing is popular each have their own Triple Crown series.

Top   Home

First posted: June 2, 2014, 2014
Last update: Jun 9, 2014